|
|
| Sun Oct 23, 2011 07:29 PM | | |
|
esb1922 |
Guest |
|
|
I don't know - I process cookies exactly like in this example http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4166432/c-sharp-webrequest-login-session and the guy is claiming that his code works.
In fact I can see the cookie
Cookie.Name = "s"
Cookie.Domain = "www.myibidder.com"
Cookie.Path = "/login"
Cookie.Value = ""
and I also split those 2 requests
|
|
|
| Sun Oct 23, 2011 07:31 PM | | |
|
Sashka |
Support |
|
Posts: 3792 |
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008 |
Location: www.myibidder.com |
|
The Path should be "/".
Value should not be empty.
Splitting requests has nothing to do with the cookies as long as you pass your cookie on every request.
|
|
|
| Sun Oct 23, 2011 07:40 PM | | |
|
|
Guest |
|
|
I should have said "BTW, I split requests"
And I don't say that I do it right. All I said is that I took a "working example" from the Internet and got a cookie like in my previous post.
|
|
|
| Sun Oct 23, 2011 07:51 PM | | |
|
Sashka |
Support |
|
Posts: 3792 |
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008 |
Location: www.myibidder.com |
|
|
|
|
| Sun Oct 23, 2011 08:00 PM | | |
|
esb1922 |
Guest |
|
|
you're right I will ... but not from Microsoft. I don't like their tutorials
|
|
|
| Mon Oct 24, 2011 02:15 AM | | |
|
esb1922 |
Guest |
|
|
Phewww!!! Gettig somewhere. I was able to login but not to snipe
strURL = "https://www.myibidder.com/main";
postData = "newid=110759577411&mybid=60&groupid=0";
string testResults = string.Empty;
HttpWebRequest runTest = (HttpWebRequest)WebRequest.Create(strURL);
runTest.CookieContainer = cookieContainer; //Session Cookie is here
runTest.Method = "POST";
runTest.ContentType = "application/x-www-form-urlencoded";
StreamWriter stOut1 = new StreamWriter(runTest.GetRequestStream(), System.Text.Encoding.ASCII);
It didn't snipe
Are URL https://www.myibidder.com/main and input fields correct?
|
|
|
| Mon Oct 24, 2011 04:14 AM | | |
|
Sashka |
Support |
|
Posts: 3792 |
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008 |
Location: www.myibidder.com |
|
|
|
|
| Mon Oct 24, 2011 02:35 PM | | |
|
esb1922 |
Guest |
|
|
|
|
|
| Sat Oct 29, 2011 12:20 AM | | |
|
esb1922 |
Guest |
|
|
I guess since you run javascript and probably some code behind in order to delete snipes, it's not possible to delete a snipe from a different app (like we discussed before). Correct?
|
|
|
| Sat Oct 29, 2011 12:38 AM | | |
|
Sashka |
Support |
|
Posts: 3792 |
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008 |
Location: www.myibidder.com |
|
|
|
|
| Sat Oct 29, 2011 08:46 PM | | |
|
esb1922 |
Guest |
|
|
thanks, I thought I got them all but it still isn't working. Why did I miss?
a=updatepage
update=d
type=bid
seq=1
del1=1
id1=EBAYIDXXXXXX
|
|
|
| Sun Oct 30, 2011 12:34 AM | | |
|
Sashka |
Support |
|
Posts: 3792 |
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008 |
Location: www.myibidder.com |
|
id1 is for item id, not ebay id.
Install the add-ons I mentioned before (or similar ones) to check what's getting submitted.
|
|
|
| Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:49 PM | | |
|
esb1922 |
Guest |
|
|
Thanks for all your support
|
|
|